Home > Undergraduate > Professional Computing CITS3200 > Lectures   

  PROFESSIONAL COMPUTING (CITS3200)
 
 

Lecture Schedule


Click on the highlighted links below to get copies of the slides

Week
Date
Topic
1 Mon. 31st July Introduction to the Unit and Unit Information: Michael Wise
Wed. 2nd August Software Project Prioritisation: Michael Wise
Thu. 3rd August Introduction to Project Management: John Wiese, Thales
2 Mon. 7th August Project Success Factors: Terry Woodings
Wed. 9th August Software Project Estimation: Terry Woodings
Thu. 10th August 7 Signs You're a Software Engineer : Andrew Walker
3 Mon. 14th August Ethical Issues 1: Alex Reid
Wed. 16th August Writing Your Research Essay: Sanna Peden
Thu. 17th August Ethical Issues 2: Alex Reid
4 Mon. 21st August Intellectual Property: Jani McCutcheon
Wed. 23rd August Professional Practice: Brenda McGivern
Thu. 24th August
5 Mon. 28th August Workshop - Developing an online professional brand with LinkedIn: Ryan Whiddett
7 Mon. 11th September How do you build and launch a software product to global customers?: Kenichi Yoshimura (Changed date)
Wed. 13th September Using Analytics to Enhance a Project: Matthew Gardiner


School of Computer Science & Software Engineering
The University of Western Australia

Last modified: Aug 28 2017

Modified By: Michael Wise

UWA